Skip to main content
Meal Plan settings

Enable or disable Meal Plan permissions for clients.

Long Nguyen avatar
Written by Long Nguyen
Updated over a week ago

Related articles:
โ€‹Introducing: Meal Plans
โ€‹Introducing: Recipes

The Meal Plan settings enable you to turn on or off the Meal Plan permission, adjust the feature title on the Client app, and permit clients to replace recipes from the selected recipe list.

We have the flexibility built-in for you to adjust the Meal Plan settings for your clients. There are 3 ways to do this:

Check out our video tutorial here.


Update settings for a specific client

From the client overview, go into settings. From there, you can toggle on or off the Meal Plan function for this client.

Once the Meal Plan permission is enabled, you can turn on the "Allow client to replace recipes" option. Here, you can choose to allow clients to replace recipes from your custom recipes, system recipes, or both (see this article).

Additionally, you can customize the feature title on the Client app. By default, it will display as "Meal Plan," but you can select "Meal Guidance" as an alternative.


Update settings for all new clients in Default Settings

You can find the Settings page by clicking on your profile picture at the bottom left then choose Default Settings. The Client's Meal Plan permission is on by default. From there you can choose to turn on or off the Meal Plan function.


Update settings for a group of clients with Autoflow

If you want to bulk change the Meal Plan settings for a group of clients using our Automation / Autoflow feature, you can do so with just a switch!

Navigate to the Autoflow tab from the left-side menu, select the Autoflow you want to edit, then click on the Settings tab. From there you can turn on or off the Meal Plan function for your group of clients.

Did this answer your question?