Related: How to set up a package
How to Create a Free Trial
When setting up the pricing for a package, you will find the “Allow Trial Period” option under Advanced Settings.
2. Click on the toggle to enable the trial option for your package. The trial duration will be 7 days by default, but you can click on the dropdown to change it.
3. You can choose whether to archive the clients when the trial is canceled by checking the box under the setting. Click on ‘Update Pricing’ when you’re done.
4. On the package overview page, it will show the trial period set under Pricing.
5. Once your package is ready and ‘Published’, you can share the package link with your clients to make a purchase.
Set a Trial Reminder
On the package’s Settings page, you have the option to enable or disable a feature that sends a reminder email to your clients 1 day before their trial ends.
What your clients see
After clicking on the package link, your clients can view the package information as usual and input their payment details to proceed with the purchase. With a trial period available, your client will only be charged at the end of the trial.
Once your clients activate their purchase, the package’s products (if any) will be automatically assigned to them. However, the product’s access duration only starts counting after the trial ends.
What happens when a payment fails after the trial?
Following the trial period, in the event of a payment failure, both the client's subscription and products will be automatically terminated.
Recharge failed payments
Coaches have the ability to recharge a failed invoice, and there are two methods to retry a failed charge:
Navigate to the "Cancelled" tab to locate the failed purchase. Click on the “...” button and select "Purchase Detail" to access the invoice. Then, choose "Recharge Invoice" to open the "Retry Credit Card" pop-up.
Alternatively, you can go to the "All invoices" tab and locate the invoice marked with a "FAILED" status. Click on the three dots and select the "Retry Credit Card" option to open the same "Retry Credit Card" pop-up.
In the pop-up, click on "Charge credit card" to initiate the attempt to charge the credit card again.
If the charge is successful, you'll receive a confirmation message that reads "Payment success." Subsequently, the subscription status will transition from "Cancelled" to "Active," and the products will be automatically re-assigned to your client with the original validity period.
If the credit card recharge fails, a message will appear stating "Your card was declined." In such cases, you can either attempt the charge again later or contact the client to update their credit card information for the re-charging process.
On the Payment Activity section, there will be a ‘Trial’ filter available for you to sort any payment activity related to clients on a trial period.
Open your package and click to view the Analytics page.
On the Package’s Analytics page, you will be able to see which clients are on trial indicated by their status (highlighted in yellow).
When you click to open up a trial subscription, you will see when a trial starts and ends with a specific number of days left.
There won’t be any invoices showing up here because the client hasn’t been charged yet.
When you switch to the Trial tab, you can view the statistics for new trials from the last 30 days.
Simply hover over the columns to see a specific number of trials on each day.
Different lists explained
The ‘Active purchases’ list will show all Paid and Trial subscriptions
The ‘Trial’ list will only show Trial subscriptions. If there are no clients currently on their trial period, the Trial list will not appear.
The ‘Cancelled’ list includes all Paid and Trial subscriptions that were canceled.
How to cancel a client trial
From the Trial list on the Analytics page, you can click the menu button next to a trial subscription and select ‘Cancel Trial’.
You will also find the same option when opening up the subscription.
You won’t be able to undo the cancellation of a subscription once it’s processed, but you can still view the purchase details.