Skip to main content
All CollectionsPayment & PackagesPayment & Packages Overview
Free Trial Settings: Allow clients to sign up once
Free Trial Settings: Allow clients to sign up once

Restrict clients from signing up for a free trial of a package more than once

Long Nguyen avatar
Written by Long Nguyen
Updated over a week ago

Coaches can choose to limit each client's email address from registering for a package trial multiple times.

There are 2 ways to set up this feature:

From the Package Pricing pop-up

In the Advanced Settings section, you have the ability to activate the 'Allow client to sign up for a trial once' option. Don't forget to click the 'Update Pricing' button to save your changes.

If you leave this option unchecked, it implies that clients can take advantage of the package trial an unlimited number of times.

From the Package’s Settings page

Within the package's Settings page, you can find the feature that permits clients to sign up for a trial just once, enabling or disabling it as needed.

What your clients see

With the ‘Allow client to sign up for a trial once’ option, should a client attempt to sign up for a package trial using a previously registered email address, and proceed after entering their personal information, they will receive a pop-up notification indicating immediate charges.

To proceed, clients must check the box to confirm their agreement to the charge.

If this option is not activated, clients can go ahead with the trial sign-up process as usual, and they will not be charged immediately.

Did this answer your question?