To help you stay on top of important conversations, you can enable private messages for any client that has connected through the mobile app. The Message Inbox is laid out similarly to the Facebook messenger platform, and you can chat in real-time from both the web or from the app. 


Send a message

You can look for your clients in the list of ongoing conversations or start a new conversation by clicking on the Compose icon.  

Once you've located the client you want to send a message to, simply write your message in the text box on the bottom and click enter.

Mark a conversation as unread

If you would like to remind yourself to check back on a conversation, click the Mark as unread icon either in the list of conversations, or the full button at the top right corner of the selected conversation.

View client details

On the right side of your message inbox, you will find useful client details, such as:

  • Email
  • Phone number 
  • Local time
  • Time client last checked messages
  • Notes
  • Client activity updates 

If there's anything important to remember, you can add to your notes directly from here. You can also access the client overview directly by clicking on the client's name. 

Pro tip: if you would like to disable direct messaging for a certain client, simply turn off the Messages feature in client settings. Check out how to manage features for a client here

Did this answer your question?