Just getting started? Check out the Autoflow Overview.
Navigate to the Autoflow tab from the left-side menu. Select the autoflow you want to edit then click on the Clients tab.
On the Clients tab, you can see and manage all the clients that have been added to the Autoflow. You will be able to add/remove clients, activate/pause clients, and see other key metrics.
From the Clients tab, you will see four tabs in the top right corner: Active, Paused, Waiting to Start, and Total.
Active: Clients that are currently receiving assignments (workouts, announcements, and tasks) from this Autoflow.
Paused: Clients that are not receiving any new assignments from the Autoflow. Any assignments in the past will remain on their calendars.
Waiting to Start: Clients that have not yet started this Autoflow. So they have yet to receive any assignments.
Completed: Clients are finished in the Autoflow and can now be added to another Autoflow that syncs settings. If you want to run the same Autoflow for the client, you will need to remove them first.
Total: All clients assigned to this Autoflow.
Similar to the main client page you can filter and sort your list view based on activity.
Up Next: Autoflow Change Client Status